Winner! Businessman of the Year

steve hurt george businessman of the year 2012

George Business Person of the Year 2012 Winner Steve Hurt (Afrigetics), Alan Winde (Minister of Finance, Economic Development and Tourism Western Cape), Entrepreneur of the Year 2012 Winner Jonel Ackerman (Farm Fresh Direct).

Business and Businessman of the Year 2012 Winner 2012 – Steve Hurt (Afrigetics), voted by George Business Chamber.

Steve Hurt is a businessman who has dedicated the last decade to commercializing Southern African traditional medicinal plants. His business exports processed plants and plant extracts for medicinal use to the USA, Canada, Europe, Asia and Iran. His business is environmentally sustainable and plants are harvested in the wild under the auspices of nature conservation. Afrigetics has manufactured a unique herbal extract for colds and flu and a major European company has requested a world wide exclusive distribution agreement for this. Afrigetics has also signed a benefit sharing agreement with the SAN people that gives a share of profits to the SAN administrative body.

Business person of the Year 2012 Runners Up:
Louis van Rensburg  – Van Rensburg Auctioneers,
Peter Reinstorf – Safari Manufacturing.

Business Person of the Year 2012 Finalists:
Rion Olivier – Garden Route Mall, Gert Niehaus – AVBOB,
Mariska Cloete – Jesua Consultants, Hennie Burger – M Sec Security,
Marina Victor – BMS Boekhou Dienste, Frederik Combrink – George Kwekery,
Abrie von Wielligh & Norman Meyer – MeyerVonWeillich.


Comments are closed.